“All This has Happened Before And All This Will Happen Again”

So then …. Where to start?!
I’ve just spent the last few minutes trying to think of something witty to post, but my mind has gone blank!
I’ve decided that I’ll write this blog for me, for my thoughts, aspirations and occasional moans.
I feel like a little bit of a sheep using a blog having seen a friend do the same – Is there any originality left in me or am I another follower instead of a setter? Hmmmm
This year is going to be a good one for me, I have set my mind on several goals, weight loss, home improvements, writing and educating myself through the OU.
Each goal is extremely important to me – but I’m incredibly excited about the OU. You see, I decided not to go to university, instead I got a full time job and a few months later moved into my current career.
The last few years I’ve felt inadequate. I wasn’t able to put my finger on why, I spent a long time making myself feel better with chocolate and trinkets but during this time of financial austerity the money for chocolate and trinkets has gone and that gaping hole of inadequacy needs filling.
I took a long hard look in the mirror and decided I don’t like what I see. I’m overweight, I don’t take care of myself and I feel “BLEURGH”.
I’m very lucky that I have such a great husband. We married nearly 3 years ago and he is the best thing to have happened to me.
Being so happy with him has given me the confidence to address my negativity and reach my goals 🙂
I know that’s mushy, so I thought I’d end my first post on a high.
Adios Amigos!
Leave a Reply

