Shaking Like A Leaf.

Always wondered how that phrase was coined. Does it refer to the leaf in the wind? Or a scared leaf?

Anyway, I’m now shaking and feeling slightly anxious, so much so I have to get this off my chest as I can’t hold the tweezers still to finish the RSVPs.

Had a quick break and checked Facebook, immediately saw a status on someone’s profile relating to my blog, why do I care? I don’t know, I’m being all blaise about it face to face but I really don’t know why it’s effecting me this way. I can’t stop shaking and feeling bad, even though it doesn’t refer to anyone in particular, I feel like I can’t really get any of this off my chest, I’m not a talker, I don’t talk about my feelings as it makes me feel “weak”. I am a writer.

Maybe I have serious issues, I don’t know.

It doesn’t help that family members have stirred up a hornet’s nest today and caused issues within our already fractured family. Why they do it I don’t know.

I’m happy to lead my segregated life, I don’t contact them, they don’t contact me. So why do they feel the need to drag me into their dramas??

Still shaking, signing off.

One response

  1. There’s nothing wrong with your blog; it’s the way you feel and it’s the vehicle with which you have chosen to communicate. Feel flattered that they took the time to read it and if their comments on FB are negative then they haven’t understood it or they have some negative feelings of their own that they need to deal with. I thought your blog was very honest and humble, and kind; did you not say that maybe you should be making more of an effort with this group of friends? If I was in it I’d be pleased that I’d elicit that kind of response from you. Take a deep breath, their reaction is not your issue it’s theirs. xx

Leave a Reply

