Weekend Woes

So it’s 5.25pm on Sunday and already I am dreading work ….

I can’t believe how quick days off fly by, I swear as I get older time passes quicker.

Productivity this weekend is an all time low. We have done practically nothing around the house (except normal daily chores) I had a list of gardening  jobs I wanted to tackle but I was unable to muster up the energy and enthusiasm!

We sat house hunting for a few hours, I love “pretend” buying.

John found his dream renovation project in Coventry:-

http://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-for-sale/property-29646058.html?premiumA=true a HUGE 6 bedroom monster of a house. BIG downside though – Coventry. It’s just a shit hole.

I found a house I adore in Rugby:-

http://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-for-sale/property-29669968.html I know the stairs up could be a problem, but it’s GORGEOUS inside and just what I want! Downside on this property – small garden.

I don’t know why I depress myself house hunting when there is no way on this Earth I can afford to move (unless I win the lottery!) We have approximately 3 years till we are debt free. So maybe I can realistically look for houses in 2 1/2 years time!

I’m so bored today that I haven’t got anything interesting to post, I just had to do something.

It’s far too windy outside for the gardening jobs – in case you were wondering 😉

Leave a Reply

