3 Years Today. It doesn’t get any easier.

Grief and Loss.

I can’t believe a whole year has past. They say that things get easier over time, but I don’t think they do. I think we learn to live with the pain and it changes, it becomes part of us.

3 years ago today, my wonderful and amazing nanny passed away. She meant the world to me, and I won’t harp on about how much I love her. Yes, love her. My love isn’t a past tense. It’s very much real and still beating inside of me.

I’m hoping that this year I can finally do what I wanted to do when she was alive – dedicate my book to her. Without her love and support I wouldn’t be the person I am today (warts and all), she gave me the faith and confidence in myself to want to write.

Thank you, nanny.

This is my nanny and granddad. (Picture taken on their 60th wedding anniversary)

I’m very lucky to still have my granddad. Who I love more than words can say. XX

Miss you, nanny.

(I have a very fraught relationship with my parents, and because of this my nan and granddad are more important to me than most)

Leave a Reply

