We’re 3 Days In

3rd of January – Happy New Year, everyone!

First few days have been exceptionally busy my end. It seems that Christmas and New Year bring out the monsters in society and so I’ve had a lot of crimes and offences to deal with. Shattered, but, after today, I have a glorious 10 days off work.

I’ve downloaded this nifty app called ‘ C25K’ to help me get off my arse and do some exercise. It was £1.30 and seems pretty good. I’ve chosen ‘Johnny Zombie’ to be my coach and help train me. I envy those people who can just get up, run, and change their lifestyle with the click of their fingers. In fact, a friend managed to go healthy with running/cycling/exercising and vegetarian in a little over a year. Two massive changes that take huge amounts of dedication. I am a little in awe of him. I am far too procrastinate-y for that!

However, small changes and baby steps I can manage. This app looks good and to push myself a bit more, I’ve registered my interest in the Stratford-upon-Avon ‘Race For Life’ in June. A gentle 5k run, which, if I do this app and training schedule correctly, should be reasonable…hopefully.

 

I’ve yet to pick up my study books. Working put a kibosh on those plans, but with 10 days off – I should get some done and get back-on-track. I think I’m going to have to beg my Latin Angel to help though! I’ve forgotten so much that I’m panicking a little. I think my head is too full. Can I have a pensieve please?

 

Dumbledore: "I use the Pensieve. One simply siphons the excess thoughts from one's mind, pours them into the basin, and examines them at one's leisure. It becomes easier to spot patterns and links, you understand, when they are in this form."  Harry: "You mean... that stuff's your thoughts?"  Dumbledore: "Certainly."

Dumbledore: “I use the Pensieve. One simply siphons the excess thoughts from one’s mind, pours them into the basin, and examines them at one’s leisure. It becomes easier to spot patterns and links, you understand, when they are in this form.”
Harry: “You mean… that stuff’s your thoughts?”
Dumbledore: “Certainly.”

Leave a Reply

